Metallica – 72 Seasons 2LP – Indie Exclusive Midnight Violet Vinyl


In stock


Band: Metallica
Release: 72 Seasons 2LP
Release Date: 14 April 2023
Label: Blackened Recordings

– Indie Exclusive Midnight Violet Coloured Vinyl

Produced by Greg Fidelman with Hetfield & Ulrich, and clocking in at over 77 minutes, the 12-track 72 Seasons is Metallica’s first full length collection of new material since 2016’s Hardwired…To Self-Destruct.

72 Seasons is heralded by first single “Lux Æterna,” a short, sharp blast that distills 40 years of Metallica into three and a half minutes.

Speaking on the concept of the album title, James Hetfield said: “72 seasons. The first 18 years of our lives that form our true or false selves. The concept that we were told ‘who we are’ by our parents. A possible pigeonholing around what kind of personality we are. I think the most interesting part of this is the continued study of those core beliefs and how it affects our perception of the world today. Much of our adult experience is reenactment or reaction to these childhood experiences. Prisoners of childhood or breaking free of those bondages we carry.”

Side A

1. 72 Seasons
2. Shadows Follow
3. Screaming Suicide

Side B

1. Sleepwalk My Life Away
2. You Must Burn!
3. Lux Æterna

Side C

1. Crown of Barbed Wire
2. Chasing Light
3. If Darkness Had a Son

Side D

1. Too Far Gone?
2. Room of Mirrors
3. Inamorata