HWYS-004 – Drifter CD Album

HWYS-004: CD.
Released 15.12.2014.
Drifter (Melbourne, Australia)
– ‘Violent At Altitude’.

Limited Edition of 500 worldwide.
* * * SOLD OUT * * *


Track list:
1. Violent At Altitude
2. Cool Breeze
3. Hindsight
4. Bad
5. Prisoner
6. Devil Digger
7. Drugs
8. Russian Roulette
9. Another Life
10. Bi Polar
11. Dirty Word
12. Ten Bears
13. So Long


Drifter are a three-piece punk rock band, buzzing like vagrant flies around Melbourne. Their sound has been labelled as Flannelcore, which fits perfectly; a blend of ‘90s fuzz and old school punk attitude, wailing feedback and rockin distortion.

The guys have followed up their May 2012 CD EP HEAD, with this beast that is their debut album, Violent At Altitude. Recorded at various locations around Melbourne (Head Gap Studios, Three Phase Studios and Creepy Hollow) and mixed and mastered by Loki Lockwood (Spooky RecordsSun God Replica, SixFtHick, The Drones, Harry Howard and the NDE) at Creepy Hollow, Drifter are bursting to unleash this album onto an unsuspecting public.

Officially released 15 December, 2014 with the live launch at The Old Bar, Melbourne, filling the venue to capacity on Sat 10th January 2015, this album truly capture Drifter’s live sound and loose yet uncompromising style.

Drifter are:
Dan King: Vocals, Guitar.
Troy Dawson: Bass, Vocals.
Dave Payne: Drums, Vocals.

Recorded at Head Gap Studios, Three Phase Studios and Creepy Hollow.
All tracks mixed and mastered by Loki Lockwood at Creepy Hollow.
Produced by Drifter and Loki Lockwood.
Artwork: Front cover – Monique Allan.
Photo: Adam Russ – Right Eye Media Australia.

–> Desert Highways Full Discography