RSD 2024 Sonic Youth – Hits Are For Squares 2LP – Gold Vinyl


In stock


Band: Sonic Youth
Release: Hits Are For Squares 2LP
Release Date: 20 April 2024

Gold Vinyl

Track listing:


1. Bull In The Heather
2. 100%
3. Sugar Kane
4. Kool Thing


5. Disappearer
6. Superstar
7. Stones
8. Tuff Gnarl


9. Teen Age Riot
10. Shadow Of A Doubt
11. Rain On Tin
12. Tom Violence


13. Mary-Christ
14. The World Looks Red
15. Expressway To Yr Skull
16. Slow Revolution

Hits Are For Squares is a collection of songs from Sonic Youth’s career, curated by a diverse group of artists, actors, directors and musicians whose own progressive and unconventional style is akin to the freestyle expression of Sonic Youth’s music. The artisans handpicking Sonic Youth include Catherine Keener, Mike D, Radiohead, Portia de Rossi, Diablo Cody, Allison Anders, Dave Eggers, Mike Watt, Eddie Vedder, Michelle Williams, Flea, Gus Van Sant, David Cross, Chloe Sevigny and the Flaming Lips.

Unavailable since 2010 and never pressed on color vinyl, this 2 LP set is presented on Gold Nugget vinyl with a gold foil jacket for Record Store Day.