Magic Dirt – Young And Full Of The Devil 2LP



Band: Magic Dirt
Release: Young And Full Of The Devil 2LP
Release Date: 2023
Label: Remote Control

– Translucent Purple Vinyl

Leaving behind the brooding, introspective mood of Friends In Danger, Magic Dirt discharged fiercely with the iconic Young And Full Of The Devil, an album of raw power, beauty and assured chaos.

Released in April 1998 and drenched in trademark Magic Dirt guitar sounds, and the ever present maelstrom of guttural, desperate vocals, Young And Full Of The Devil was also a return to their earlier more melodic roots.

Lyrically it explored personal demons, rebellion, and surviving dysfunctional families. Written over a few months in a flurry of creativity in their rundown 90’s share house in Melbourne, the band were focussed on building a new momentum.


1. Babycakes
2. She-Riff
3. Rabbit With Fangs
4. Shrinko
5. What Have I Done?
6. These Drugs Are Really Starting To Fuck Me Over
7. Short Black
8. X-Ray
9. Ascot Red
10. Babycakes You Always Freeze Me Up
11. untitled- bonus track


Vinyl – Translucent Purple, CD